Lancaster County Extension Board members 2022

...dedicated to the promotion of education.

Search this site: Use the box at the top right of this web page to enter keywords to search this site.

Top row L–R: Chris Scow, Meghan Sittler, Trudy Pedley, Jim Ballard, Gerald Clausen.

Bottom row L–R: Bob Huttes, Nicole Miller, Dena Noe, Phil Wharton, Nate Woods.

Public Notice — Meetings: The Lancaster County Extension Board is scheduled to meet the 2nd Friday of each month. Typically, the board meets at 8:00 a.m. at Nebraska Extension in Lancaster County, 444 Cherrycreek Road, Suite A, Lincoln, Nebraska. Since meeting dates/times/locations may be adjusted, be sure to visit the Lancaster County Extension Calendar for the most current information.

Lancaster County Extension Board

The Lancaster County Extension Board serves as an advocate for Nebraska Extension in Lancaster County. Members of the board are appointed by the Lancaster County Board of Commissioners. The Extension Board provides guidance to Extension staff in establishing and accomplishing Extension education program goals and objectives. Annually, it assists in developing an operating budget and local educational priorities. The board meets monthly (usually the second Friday at 8:00 a.m.). Calendar

Interested in serving on the Extension Board?

Extension Board members must be registered voters in Lancaster County. Application deadline is Nov. 1 for 3-year terms beginning in January.

2022 Lancaster County Extension Board

Gerald Clausen and Nicole Miller were recently appointed for their first terms. Bob Huttes was re-appointed to serve his second term.

Extension Board members for 2022 are:
  • Chris Scow, President
  • Meghan Sittler, Vice President
  • Trudy Pedley, Secretary/Treasurer
  • Jim Ballard
  • Gerald Clausen
  • Bob Huttes
  • Nicole Miller
  • Dena Noe
  • Phil Wharton, 4-H Council ex-officio member
  • Nate Woods

About Nebraska Extension .

Responsive. Innovative. Trusted.