group of people

Front row (L–R): Meghan Sittler, Chris Scow, Nicole Miller, Trudy Pedley; Back row (L–R) Zainab Rida, Teresa Erdkamp, Gerald Clausen, Phil Wharton, Jenny DeBuhr (Extension Administrative Services Officer), Karen Wobig (Extension Unit Leader); Insets (L–R): Jim Ballard and Bob Huttes.

Nebraska Extension logo
Lancaster County logo

The Lancaster County Extension Board serves as an advocate for Nebraska Extension in Lancaster County. Members of the board are appointed by the Lancaster County Board of Commissioners. The Extension Board provides guidance to Extension staff in establishing and accomplishing Extension education program goals and objectives. Annually, it assists in developing an operating budget and local educational priorities.

Public Notice — Meetings

The board typically meets monthly (usually the second Friday at 8 a.m.) at Nebraska Extension in Lancaster County, 444 Cherrycreek Road, Suite A, Lincoln, Nebraska. Since meeting dates/times/locations may be adjusted, be sure to visit the Nebraska Extension in Lancaster County Calendar for the most current information.

2023 Board Members


  • Meghan Sittler (President)
  • Nicole Miller (Vice President)
  • Trudy Pedley (Secretary/Treasurer)


  • Jim Ballard
  • Gerald Clausen
  • Teresa Erdkamp
  • Bob Huttes
  • Zainab Rida
  • Chris Scow
  • Phil Wharton (4-H Council ex officio member)

Interested in Serving on the Extension Board?

Extension Board members must be registered voters in Lancaster County. Application deadline is Nov. 1 for 3-year terms beginning in January.

Extension Board Member Position Description

Extension Board Application

Complete the application and mail to: Nebraska Extension in Lancaster County, c/o Karen Wobig, 444 Cherrycreek Road, Suite A, Lincoln, NE 68528 or email to