Skip Navigation

University of Nebraska–Lincoln

UNL Extension in Lancaster County

4-H & Youth Programs

4-H in Lancaster County, Nebraska4-H Council

Fifteen elected members, including nine adults and six youth, 4-H Council represents the interests of youth, parents and leaders.

4-H Council Members Working at a Fundraiser for 4-H

"4-H is a community of young people across America learning leadership, citizenship and life skills".

About the Lancaster County 4-H Council

Click to email this page to a this Web page to a friend

Lancaster County 4-H Council represents the interests of youth, parents, and leaders. 4-H Council is responsible for determining long- and short-term goals and policy for Lancaster County 4-H. They also raise funds by operating a food booth at the Lancaster County Fair. These funds help support 4-H programs, activities, and scholarships. Here is this year’s 4-H Council:

2013 4-H Council Members:

4-H Council


  • Ann Pickrel (President)
  • Bailey Johnson (Vice-President)
  • Kent Frobish (Treasurer)
  • Sadie Hammond (Secretary)


Elizabeth Frobish, Kellie Gallagher, Austin Hurt, Mark Hurt, Jacob Pickrel, Cathy Plager, Kylee Plager, Kari Price, Renae Sieck, Sharlyn Sieck, Karol Swotek, and Sheridan Swotek