group of adults and youth

(Front row L–R) Clare Bauman, Kylie Hansen, Hannah Dean, Lilee Chevalier; (middle row L–R) Sara Hansen, Tammy Sheldon, Pam Cuttlers, Emalea Dean, Kari Schepers; (back row L–R) Phil Wharton, Riley Peterson.

4-H emblem

Lancaster County 4-H Council, comprised of adult and youth volunteers, is responsible for determining long- and short-term goals and policy for Lancaster County 4-H. It also raises funds which help support 4-H programs, activities and scholarships. One of 4-H Council's major fundraisers is operating a food booth at the Lancaster County Super Fair.

Extension Educator Tracy Anderson is the staff liaison.

Meetings are usually held the first Tuesday of each month at 6 p.m. at Nebraska Extension in Lancaster County, 444 Cherrycreek Road, Suite A, Lincoln, Nebraska. Since meeting dates/times/locations may be adjusted, be sure to visit the Nebraska Extension in Lancaster County Calendar for the most current information.

2022–23 4-H Council Members


  • Phil Wharton (President and ex officio Extension Board representative)
  • Kylie Hansen (Vice-President)
  • Pam Cuttlers (Treasurer)
  • Clare Bauman (Secretary)


  • Lilee Chevalier
  • Emalea Dean
  • Hannah Dean
  • Ruby Dean
  • Sara Hansen
  • Caleb Kirchhoff
  • Analisa Peterson
  • Riley Peterson
  • Sheri Ramirez
  • Kari Schepers
  • Tammy Sheldon

Adult 4-H Council members can serve two consecutive terms of three years each. Youth members can serve two consecutive terms of two years each.

For more information or to join, contact Tracy Anderson at or 402-441-7180.

Lancaster County 4-H Council Application for New Members

Connect With Lancaster County 4-H

facebook icon instagram icon tiktok icon youtube icon flickr icon